Hello February!

Well so much for New Year’s resolution to focus on planning for the year – January gone and have only managed to gather information about some forthcoming shows/call for artists but have done nothing with them – and have missed some deadlines!

BUT I have completely re-organised my Studio Room and started a new teaching job plus three events now booked for 2014 so maybe not so bad after all.

On the downside no Blogs so far in 2014 – have been a very bad girl – and no new work to show yet. So instead I will continue sharing some of my past projects.

So inspired by my friend Jenny’s fabulous photos of ancient Hornbeams I have decided to share some of my tree studies.

Tree Bark

Tree Bark

Bark Close Up

Bark Close Up

Lovely Twisted Tree

Lovely Twisted Tree

Tree Print

Tree Print

Bark Print

Bark Print

Leave a comment